Musorgskij: Bilder Einer Ausstellung

Musorgskij: Bilder Einer Ausstellung

OC 469 (Oehms Classics, CD)


Playing time: 68'45"
Tracks: 20
Booklet pages: 24
© 2017, 2019 OehmsClassics Musikproduktion GmbH
Main country of recording: DE
Country of manufacture: DE
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Musorgskij: Bilder Einer Ausstellung published on 19 June 2019

Listen: Musorgsky: Gnomus (Pictures at an Exhibition) (track 2, 0:00-0:50)

Gürzenich Orchester Köln
Dmitrij Kitajenko, conductor

Modest Musorgskij, orchestrated by Maurice Ravel:

Pictures at an Exhibition
1 Promenade
2 Gnomus
3 Promenade
4 Il vecchio castello
5 Promenade
6 Tuileries
7 Bydlo
8 Promenade
9 Ballet des poussins dans leurs coques
10 Samuel Goldenberg und Schmuyle
11 Limoges - Le marché
12 Catacombae - Sepulcrum Romanum
13 Cum mortuis in lingua mortua
14 La Cabane sur des pattes de poule (Baba-Yaga)
15 La grande porte de Kiev

Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow:

The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh
concert version by Maximilian Steinberg
16 Prelude. Praise of Solitude
17 Wedding Procession. Attack by the Tatars
18 The Battle at Kherzhenets
19 The Blessed Death of the Virgin Fevronia. The Pilgrimage to the Invisible City

Anatoli Ljadow:

20 The Enchanted Lake

Recorded 17-20 January 2018 at Studio Stolberger Straße, Köln, Germany