Pergolesi: A Neapolitan Stabat Mater

Pergolesi: A Neapolitan Stabat Mater

ICSM 012 (ICSM Records, CD)

NEW RELEASE (1 March 2019)

Playing time: [64'26"]
Tracks: 20
Booklet pages: 24
© 2018 ICSM Records
Main country of recording: FR
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Pergolesi: A Neapolitan Stabat Mater published on 7 June 2019

Listen: Donna Isabella (canzone) (track 5, 0:00-1:00)

Le Concert de l'Hostel Dieu
Franck-Emmanuel Comte, organ, conductor

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:

A Neapolitan Stabat Mater - a new perspective from G B Pergolesi's masterpiece

Neapolitan traditional polyphony:
1 Stabat Mater d'Ostuni

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:
2 Stabat Mater (Stabat Mater)
3 Cujus Animam (Stabat Mater)
4 O quam tristis (Stabat Mater)

5 Donna Isabella (canzone) and Miserere (Neapolitan traditional polyphony)

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:
6 Quae moerebat (Stabat Mater)
7 Quis est homo (Stabat Mater)

8 A Cantina (tarantella)

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:
9 Vidit suum (Stabat Mater)
10 Eja mater (Stabat Mater)
11 Fac ut ardeat (Stabat Mater)

12 La Cicerenella (tarantella)

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:
13 Sancta Mater (Stabat Mater)
14 Fac ut portem (Stabat Mater)
15 Inflammatus (Stabat Mater)

16 Instrumental tarantellas

17 Stabat Mater (Neapolitan traditional polyphony)

18 La carpinese (tarantella)

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi:
19 Quando corpus (Stabat Mater)
20 Amen (Stabat Mater)

Recorded live on 6 July 2015 at the Festival Lyrique in Lyon, Church of Chazelles-sur-Lyon, France