Pelham Humfrey: Sacred Choral Music

Pelham Humfrey: Sacred Choral Music

DCD34237 (Delphian Records, CD)

24-bit stereo
NEW RELEASE (22 January 2021)

Playing time: 59'02"
Tracks: 11
Booklet pages: 20
℗ 2021 Delphian Records Ltd
© 2021 Delphian Records Ltd
Main country of recording: United Kingdom
Country of manufacture: European Union
Sent to a reviewer on 11 January 2021

Listen: Pelham Humfrey: O Lord my God (track 11, 8:19-9:15)

Alexander Chance, countertenor (tracks 1-3, 9 and 10)
Nicholas Mulroy, tenor (tracks 1-3, 5 and 8-11)
Nick Pritchard, tenor (tracks 1, 2 and 8-11)
Ashley Riches, bass (tracks 1-3 and 8-11)
Stephen Whitford, bass/cantor (track 3)
The Choir of Her Majesty's Chapel Royal, St James's Palace
Joseph McHardy, director of music
Bojan Cicic, violin 1
Elin White, violin 2
Jane Rogers, viola
Sarah McMahon, cello
Alex McCartney, theorbo
Martyn Noble, organ
Joseph McHardy, organ

Pelham Humfrey (1647/8-1674):

1 O give thanks unto the Lord

Service in E minor - Morning Service
2 Te Deum
3 Jubilate (first recording)

Service in E minor - Communion Service (first recordings)
4 Kyrie
5 Credo
6 Sanctus
7 Gloria

8 By the waters of Babylon

Service in E minor - Evening Service
9 Magnificat
10 Nunc dimittis

11 O Lord my God

Recorded 27-29 January 2020 at H M Chapel Royal, St James's Palace, London UK