Resounding Aftershocks - Martin Setchell

Resounding Aftershocks - Martin Setchell

PP2 (Pipeline Press, CD)


Playing time: 75'34"
Tracks: 14
Booklet pages: 8
© 2019 Pipeline Press
Main country of recording: NZ
Country of manufacture: NZ
Reviewer: Geoff Pearce
Review of Resounding Aftershocks - Martin Setchell published on 7 October 2019

Martin Setchell, organ (Christchurch Town Hall Organ, New Zealand)

Mons Leidvin Takle (born 1942):

1 Celebration

Johann Sebastian Bach:

2 Prelude in G, BWV 541

Alexandre Guilmant:

3 Grand Choeur in D (alla Handel)

Reynaldo Hahn, arranged by Martin Setchell:

4 'A Chloris'

Noël Goemanne (1926-2010):

5 El dia de Fiesta

Enrico Bossi:

6 Scherzo in G minor, Op 49 No 2

Bonaventura Somma (1893-1960):

7 Toccata in A

Louis Vierne:

8 Romance (Symphony IV)

Max Reger:

9 Variations & Fugue on 'God Save the Queen'

Denis Bédard (born 1950):

10 Cats at Play

Marcel Lanquetuit (1894-1985):

11 Toccata in D

Madeleine Dring, arranged by Martin Setchell:

12 Caribbean Dance

Louis James Alfred Lefébure-Wély (1817-1869):

13 Andante in F

Charles-Marie Widor:

14 Toccata in F

Recorded 26-27 January 2019 at Christchurch Town Hall, Christchurch, New Zealand, except track 14, recorded September 1997, originally on 'Let the pealing organ Blow!' (MANU 1539)