Kurt Weill: The Seven Deadly Sins

Kurt Weill: The Seven Deadly Sins

SWR19519CD (SWR Music, CD)


Playing time: 60'53"
Tracks: 13
Booklet pages: 0
© 2002 SWR Media Services GmbH, 2019 Naxos Deutschland Musik & Video Vertriebs-GmbH
Main country of recording: DE
Country of manufacture: DE
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Kurt Weill: The Seven Deadly Sins published on 22 July 2019

Listen: Kurt Weill: Andante non troppo (Quodlibet Op 9) (track 10, 0:00-1:00)

Anja Silja, soprano
Julius Pfeifer, tenor
Alexander Yudenkov, tenor
Bernhard Hartmann, baritone
Torsten Müller, bass
SWR Rundfunkorchester
Grzegorz Nowak, conductor

Kurt Weill:

The 7 Deadly Sins
1 Prologue
2 Sloth
3 Pride
4 Anger
5 Gluttony
6 Lust
7 Covetousness
8 Envy
9 Epilogue

Quodlibet Op 9 from the pantomime Zaubernacht Op 4
10 Andante non troppo
11 Molto vivace
12 Un poco sostenuto
13 Molto agitato

Recorded 3-13 September 2002 by SWR



All material © 1998-2021 Classical Music Daily,
various authors and photographers.
All rights of the original copyright holders
are reserved, and are credited where known.
Formerly known as Music & Vision
The world's first daily classical music magazine
Founding Editor: Basil Ramsey (1929-2018);
Editor: Keith Bramich