Tarmo Peltokoski - Mozart Symphonies

Tarmo Peltokoski - Mozart Symphonies

4865744 (Deutsche Grammophon, CD)

FIRST RELEASE (31 May 2024)
Tracks: 12
Booklet pages: 12
℗ 2024 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH
© 2024 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH
Main country of recording: Germany
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Tarmo Peltokoski - Mozart Symphonies published on 5 June 2024

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
Daniel Sepec, leader
Tarmo Peltokoski, conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:

Symphony No 35 in D, 'Haffner', K 385
1 Allegro con spirito
2 Andante
3 Menuetto
4 Finale. Presto

Symphony No 40 in G minor, K 550
5 Molto allegro
6 Andante
7 Menuetto. Allegretto
8 Finale. Allegro assai

Symphony No 36 in C, 'Linz', K 425
9 Adagio - Allegro spiritoso
10 Andante
11 Menuetto
12 Finale. Presto

Conducting three Mozart masterpieces, the rapturously acclaimed young Finnish phenomenon Tarmo Peltokoski makes his debut as an exclusive Deutsche Grammophon artist, about which he says: 'It's a luxury to perform Mozart with The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, and to put these three symphonies on record is a dream come true'.

Recorded in February 2023 at the 'Kammer-Philharmonie' (Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost), Bremen, Germany.