Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vespers Op 37

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vespers Op 37

SWR19522CD (SWR Music, CD)


Playing time: 59'06"
Tracks: 16
Booklet pages: 0
© 2004 SWR Media Services GmbH, 2019 Naxos Deutchland Musik & Video Vertriebs GmbH
Main country of recording: DE
Country of manufacture: DE
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vespers Op 37 published on 20 August 2019

Ulrike Koch, alto
Alexander Yudenkov, tenor
Mikhail Nikiforov, bass
SWR Vokalensemble
Marcus Creed, conductor

Sergei Rachmaninoff:

Vespers Op 37 - All-Night Vigil
1 Intonatio
2 Come, Let Us Worship
3 Bless the Lord, O My Soul
4 Blessed is the Man
5 Gladsome Light
6 Lord, Now Lettest Thou Thy Servant
7 Rejoice O Virgin
8 The Six Psalms
9 Praise the Name of the Lord
10 Blessed Art Thou, O Lord
11 Having Beheld the Resurrection of Christ
12 My Soul Magnifies the Lord
13 Glory to God in the Highest
14 Today Salvation Has Come
15 Thou Didst Rise from the Tomb
16 To Thee, the Victorious Leader

Recorded by SWR, 14-18 June 2004 at Christuskirche Stuttgart-Gänsheide, Germany