The Lost Romantic - Songs of Louise Reichardt

The Lost Romantic - Songs of Louise Reichardt

MS 1687 (MSR Classics, CD)


Playing time: 44'16"
Tracks: 22
Booklet pages: 20
© 2018 Amy Pfrimmer
Main country of recording: US
Country of manufacture: US
Reviewer: Gerald Fenech
Review of The Lost Romantic - Songs of Louise Reichardt published on 8 June 2019

Listen: Louise Reichardt: Ruhe, Süßliebehen, im Schatten (track 7, 0:00-0:58)

Amy Pfrimmer, soprano
Dreux Montegut, piano

Louise Reichardt (1779-1826):

Sei Canzoni Metastasio
1 Ombre amene, amiche piante
2 Più liete imagine nell'alma aduna
3 Semplicetta tortorella
4 Fra un dolce deliro
5 Non turbar quand io mi lagno
6 Se non piange un infelice

7 Ruhe, Süßliebehen, im Schatten (Tieck)

8 Durch die bunten Rosen (Tieck)

9 Heimweh (Weztl)

10 Das Mädchen am Ufer (Conz)

11 Hymnen an die Nacht (Novalis)

12 Sehnsucht nach den Vaterland (Novalis)

13 An Maria (Novalis)

14 Ein recht Gemüth (Von Armim)

15 Unruhiger Schlaf (Von Armim)

16 Durch den Wald (Brentano)

17 Ich wollt' ein Sträußlein binden (Brentano)

18 Frühlingsblumen (unknown)

19 Die Blume der Blumen (Runge)

20 Giusto Amor (Metastasio)

21 Già della notte oscura (Metastasio)

22 Vanne felice rio (Metastasio)

Recorded May and June 2018 at Nunemaker Hall, Loyola University, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA



All material © 1998-2021 Classical Music Daily,
various authors and photographers.
All rights of the original copyright holders
are reserved, and are credited where known.
Formerly known as Music & Vision
The world's first daily classical music magazine
Founding Editor: Basil Ramsey (1929-2018);
Editor: Keith Bramich